Season’s Programme

2019/20

Friday 27th September. Visit to the Grand Temple of Freemason’s Hall at 11.00am with a tour of the building, talk and demonstration of the organ by Charles Grace and opportunity for members to play.

Saturday 19th October. Visit to Eton College organs at 2.30pm, hosted by David Goode

Saturday 9th November. Visit to Croydon Minster and St. Michael’s Croydon hosted by Andrew Scott.

Wednesday December 4th at 7.30pm. President’s Social Supper Party at Emmanuel United Reformed Church, The Grove, West Wickham, BR4 9JS.

Tuesday 7th January. A programme of recordings made by ​Christopher Town during 2019 to be played at Peter Sanders’ house at 7.30pm.

Tuesday 11 February. A joint meeting with the Southwark and South London Society of Organists to Kings College, Strand, London, WC2R 2LS. This will include Rehearsal for Evensong; Evensong; Demonstration of the Organ; and an Opportunity to Play.

March Meeting. Saturday 14 March ​Visit to Ealing with East Surrey Assoc arranged by John Eagles: 10.30 St Barnabas; 14.00 St Peter; 16.00 St Matthew.

Saturday 25th April. ​AGM at Widmore Road URC with a Film / Improvisation by Mrs Gloria Toplis at 2.30pm.

Saturday 9 May​. 2.00 p.m. Tonbridge School Chapel with David Williams

Saturday 30 May​ at 7.30pm. Joint Meeting with the Bexley Association – Norman Harper Recital in “​café culture” style. St John’s Sidcup (Willis). Refreshments before/during/after. Projection screen.


Saturday 27 June​. 7.30 Annual Dinner

July​. Summer Country Organ Tour